Skout is the first dating app and website. On this social networking site, people from different regions can meet with other people instantly and find their loved ones.
This app is device-compatible and can run on Android and iOS devices. This app is more than a dating app. Usually, dating apps people from all over the world meet on social dating sites. But these platforms have a unique feature. It is a location-based dating site where you can meet people nearby. For that, you have to create an account on Skout.
If you already have an account on this platform and want to delete it permanently, then you can also do that. This post will lead you to the method to delete your account quickly.
How to Delete Skout Account Permanently?
Here, we explain an easy method to delete your account on this social site or app. It will take 60 days after your account deactivation request. Follow the below steps.
- Go to the Skout app on your Android or smartphone that you are using and sign in to your account.
- After signing now, navigate to the app’s main menu by simply sliding the top left corner of the screen.
- Now, you will see the complete menu or option there. Click on the settings menu there, and after that, you will see the “deactivate account” tab. Click on that.
- After tapping on the deactivate option, you will not be able to see your skout again, and after 60 days, your account will permanently disappear.
Note: If somehow you have not installed the Skout app on your device, you can email the Skout officials to request to delete your account and send it to firstname.lastname@example.org.
How to Reactivate My Skout Account?
If you want to recover your Skout account, you can quickly recover it by following the easy steps below. But you have to reactivate your account within 60 days.
- Go to the Skout app and log in to your account using your registered email and password you have created before.
- Now, navigate to the three lines available at the left corner of the app home page and then navigate to the settings menu.
- Right there, you will see “deactivate account” and click on “Reactivate account”.
- Now you must enter your password and click “Reactivate Account”.
- In this way, your account can be reactivated on the Skout app.
What happened when I deleted my Skout account?
When you delete your account on Skout, you can see your friends and receive their messages. Also, your friends will not be able to see you on Skout.
How long does it take to delete my Skout account permanently?
It will take 60 days to permanently deactivate your Skout account after making a request to deactivate it.
Why did I get blocked by Skout?
Skout can block you permanently, and you would not be able to recover your account as they can block their user’s IP address, and that’s why if you create your new account, you would not be able to use it. There might be many reasons that someone might report you: you made highly offensive statements or sent someone inappropriate content, and you may violate Skout’s privacy by using third-party apps or programs.
Skout is a dating app and website that connects people who live in the same region or near each other and this feature makes it different from other sites. This guide will help you to delete your account permanently by following an easy few steps. I hope this article will be helpful for you. Thanks for visiting.